Sunday Girl: June 19, 2016

tumblr_o3r7mm25os1qzt8yio1_500

“Your destiny isn’t the things you’re going to do, it’s the people you’re going to love.” Shawn Bolz

By: Gabriela Yareliz

I decided to take a quick break from typing up a motion. Happy Father’s Day to all the fathers out there.

I can’t believe the summer is evaporating this quickly. MID JUNE PEOPLE. Mid June. I am calming my hysteria. Ha. The sweet heat has finally arrived to NYC, even though our evenings and sunsets are fresh and filled with a chilly breeze. I still get cold once in a while.

A childhood friend is getting married this upcoming weekend, and there is so much to do before then.

It has been a hectic summer, so far. I don’t even know why I say that. My life is hectic, period. No matter what time, season or speed. The day my life isn’t hectic, I guess I will mention that.

I just wanted to say hello and leave some little things that have inspired me over the past few days. I have had a lot of food for thought. Many hopes. Many dreams. Many promises. Life can really surprise us.

If only we could put Windex on life.

tumblr_ma0zg9vayi1qakgc1o1_500

And despite the messiness of life, I am convinced God wants to bring something great out of all of this.

Sometimes, inspiration is hard to come by. Sometimes, we are simply to preoccupied to see it. And sometimes, inspiration overwhelms us.

Wherever you are, stay inspired, my beautiful friends.

tumblr_o6yk8usbsm1s4c5ilo1_500

“You fall in love with the little things about someone, like the sound of their laughter and the way their smile forms.”
The Weeknd

“Focus more on how much you have done, how honest it is and how it moves you forward. Focus less on how many people have seen it.” Anonymous

tumblr_o69j0dtkwe1rzadffo1_500

“She is a mess of gorgeous chaos and you can see it in her eyes.” Charles Bukowski

tumblr_np7u6ojx9n1u04koqo1_400

“You are beautiful because you let yourself feel, and that is a brave thing indeed.”
Shinji Moon

tumblr_o6c5pdh1hz1qacbtxo1_500

“You cannot get through a single day without having an impact on the world around you. What you do makes a difference, and you have to decide what kind of difference you want to make.” Jane Goodall

tumblr_o7n7xo7lfu1u8qryro1_5001

I hope you find a love that says more than “good morning.” I hope you find a love that says “I’m here to stay.” And I hope that in fifty years, you’ll see that the love was true to their word.

– T.B. LaBerge // Unwritten Letters to You

[Images from Tumblr]

One thought on “Sunday Girl: June 19, 2016

Leave a Reply

