You

By: Gabriela Yareliz

You are a warm southern night, a barefoot stroll under strong magnolias.

You are a strange rain that takes me by surprise.

You are a soft palm branch rustle, coaxing me to unwind.

You are a moon full of light; you reveal a path unknown and act as guide.

You are a sparkling orange river that waltzes with the sleepy sun.

You are a kaleidoscope of raindrops, where I see myself in each one.

You are the heart I drew on my mirror, while painting with fingerprint and steam.

You are the purple ribbon of tea that colors my blood with dreams.

You are a warm southern night, a barefoot stroll under strong magnolias.

Leave a Reply

