Sunday Girl: August 9, 2015

By: Gabriela Yareliz

The neighbors have a tent in their backyard. I hope they aren’t those people who put the tent on Airbnb and charge people $200 a night for “urban camping.” (This does exist. I do not lie). Because I just moved in to my place, I am doing my own urban camping of sorts.

It’s a fresh Sunday. The kind where you would curl up with a good book outside in a hammock or sit on the stoop… I am craving a book in Spanish, something that feels like home.

Half the day is gone, and I am still deciding what I am going to do other than read and study. I am sure part of my delay is also my wild hair that I fear is untamable; hence the turban inspiration.

I hope your Sunday is going splendidly. And to the new third-year students (3Ls): embrace the beautiful Sunday wherever you are because once you start this final year of law school, your world is going to turn upside down. Take it from someone who is just starting to recuperate from it.

The sea is calling.

XOXO

Your wild haired woman

Leave a Reply

