This Month’s Picks: April 2015

image

By: Gabriela Yareliz

This month has been a whirlwind. A fulfillment of many things awaited. I can say that things did not happen the way I anticipated, but better; and not by my doing, but God in His infinite mercy orchestrates amazing things in our lives. I am so blessed. God has acted in my life in an amazing way. He has brought to pass His will, and I have learned a lot along the way. I will also continue to learn. I have a lot to learn when it comes to humility, service, relationships, and faith.

April, God made you a memorable month for me. God, you have been too good. Beyond. And You will continue to lead the way.

“Not being able to fully understand God is frustrating, but it is ridiculous for us to think we have the right to limit God to something we are capable of comprehending.” Crazy Love, Francis Chan

1] Let’s start with this month’s soundtrack:

2] While studying this month, I got to see Hitch after ages of not seeing it.

3] And one night of delirium and Employment Law, there was The Swan Princess:

4] My court face, interpreted by the bad-assery of Michelle Rodriguez.

5]

image

6]

image

7]

image

8]

image

9]

image

10]

image

11]

image

12]

image

13]

image

14]

image

May is exam month. It is going to fly by. Wake up. Live every moment. And the goal is to live unafraid. Trust and know God is in control. He has the final say.

May–it’s going to be fast and furious. *wink*

[Some images from Tumblr & Webstagram]

Leave a Reply

