Bollywood Icons

By: Gabriela Yareliz

I love celebrating women of all cultures. I have my favorite French women, my favorite Spanish women, favorite Latinas, and high-powered women I admire… Now, it’s time to celebrate the women who inspire me in the Bollywood industry.

Sonam Kapoor: Hilariously outspoken, incredibly stylish, and an advocate for health and true beauty. Protagonist of one of my favorite films, Aisha.

Anushka Sharma: Down-to-earth, bubbly, and one of the most expressive faces in Bollywood.

Jacqueline Fernandez: Anytime I need motivation to juice or work out, this woman inspires me to stay on track.

Katrina Kaif: Probably one of the fittest dancers in Bollywood. We all want to dance like her…and she learned Hindi to enter the industry. Where there is a will, there is a way… She performed as one of my favorite Bollywood characters, Dimple Dixit.

Kareena Kapoor: She’s a diva. But always a favorite.

Nargis Fakhri: From Queens, NY. An outsider who made her way to the inside.

Priyanka Chopra: Actress, singer, and dream chaser. She also has some of the best hair in Bollywood.

Dia Mirza: A spokesperson for natural beauty and health.

Deepika Padukone: The gorgeous girl-next-door.

Aishwarya Rai: The Queen of Bollywood. The biggest stunner on the Cannes Film Festival red carpet. An international face of L’Oreal.

Namrata Soni: One of the best makeup artists in the world. Hands-down. She makes all the women on this list look extra beautiful.

Leave a Reply

