This Month’s Picks: March 2015

By: Gabriela Yareliz

Oh March. You almost took us to the grave. It has been an insane month. INSANE. It was one of those four and a half weeks where you have to make important life decisions on a deadline. This month: I applied to almost a job a day; I walked to church again after weeks of frigid temperatures; I blacked out in church; I cried a lot (in a good way); I prayed a lot; I almost missed a super important exam until someone on my train ran through the streets of Flatbush, Brooklyn with me (my angel); time stopped; I registered for the bar exam; I got about four hours of sleep every night; I missed plenty of morning alarms; I presented a joint venture licensing agreement; a Spaniard appeared; I had a New York Minute adventure; I continued my 90-day Bible Challenge (just a couple days left)… It was wild.

I am in a desperate need for Easter/ Passover. It’s all about how the impossible can happen. Redemption comes in unexpected ways; debts are paid through grace; and Red Seas part. Freedom.

Spring is here, and it’s time to walk out of March together and leave the March burdens behind. It was a month with new things and old things. One of those months where life sort of comes full-circle.

Thank you March, and goodbye.

1] Spring Cleaning

My winter weight will be embraced…

2] Nicole Richie in March’s Harper’s Bazaar

3] Gala Gonzalez’s Birthday

image

4] The Icon: Monica Bellucci

5] John Oliver on Puerto Ricans

6]

7] Gluten-free goodness from Elle.fr

8]

image

9]

image

10]

image

11] La Penelope

image

12]

image

13]

image

14]

image

15]

image

16]

image

17]

image

18]

image

19]

image

20]

image

21] 90-Day Bible Challenge: Starting my journey from Hebrews through Revelation tomorrow.

image

22] Congrats on this engagement! Wedding of the year.

DSC_0378

23]

image

24]

image

25] This song is super cute. #currentmoods

26] Dani Rovira (one of my new favorite comedians)

27] Bringing this back: Touched by an Angel

28] I got some hair length back (looking more like myself pre-June chop), and I’ve got high hopes for April.

image

“Like wildflowers; you must allow yourself to grow in places people never thought you would.”

E.V.

[Images from Tumblr, Webstagram and Gabriela Yareliz]

4 thoughts on “This Month’s Picks: March 2015

Leave a Reply

