A.D. The Bible Continues

This is going to be quite the premiere on NBC on Easter Sunday. I have no idea how Biblically accurate it will be, but I would like to check it out. Watching this sneak peek from the series reminded me of my intense journey through the Bible right now. The truth is, the Bible continues after the death and resurrection of Jesus. The world’s history continues to this very day, and we are all a part of this story.

The show is called A.D. The Bible Continues.

Not only does the Bible continue, but the revolution continues.

His death and resurrection gave us the promise of eternal life.

The disciples and followers of Christ were persecuted dramatically after His death and through the centuries. The question was asked, “You are disciples of the Nazarene, Jesus Christ?”

I thought about the question and all the implications it had, and all the implications it has today.

Being a true follower of Christ, one who abides by His word, is not looked upon favorably, even in “religious circles” today. I hope my life reflects my answer to that question, “I am.”

image image image image image image image image

[Images from adtheseries.tumblr.com]

Leave a Reply

