Wednesday Musings: February 11, 2015

image

By: Gabriela Yareliz

Hello fellow survivors of this world. I hope your week is going splendidly. This week, I have been so impressed with how God orchestrates paths to cross for people to help each other. It’s weird how in a person’s most desperate time, he or she might stumble upon another who wants to walk alongside them. I am seeing this in the professional sense, but truly, it happens in every aspect of life. We just need to catch it when it smiles upon us, offering us hope instead of despair.  

Here in NYC, we are like little ants, keeping busy in our ant piles, waiting for spring. The longing is there, but the groundhog has declared 6 more weeks of winter. I only believe the groundhog when he says spring will come soon. Now, he is just mean.

Anyway, I digress. Job applications are being filled out in daily doses, like vitamins. Life continues. I am painfully self-aware, growing, weeding, making mistakes, accepting grace, and once in a while, I am stopping to admire the garden. It’s tough. Gardening makes your hands dirty. It makes your hands bleed. But, when all is said and done, you end up with fruit and a bloom that graces those around it.

Why do we subject ourselves to other’s standards? I have realized I need to make a more conscious effort to allow only God’s opinion to count. Everyone else has plenty to say, but they are not the standard.

Life is full of surprises. This week, I learned that life can vindicate you in sweet ways, without you even trying. It’s a curious thing.

I hope that this week, you continue to be inspired by the dreams that make your heart soar. It’s good to remember what has brought you thus far. Never stop dreaming. Never stop growing. Never stop trusting God’s plan for your life.

I am off to catch some sleep. But when I awaken, I plan to be right there beside you, conquering this Goliath of a Wednesday.

image

“A pretty sight, a lady with a book.” Shirley Jackson, We Have Always Lived in a Castle

image

“Have enough courage to trust love one more time and always one more time.” Maya Angelou

image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image  image

[Images from Tumblr]

Leave a Reply

