A Walk to Remember: Jamie Sullivan


This movie came out 13 years ago (1/25/2002), and it is still one of my favorites.

By: Gabriela Yareliz

This is a tribute to my favorite Nicholas Spark’s book and film, A Walk to Remember. He has written and scripted so many of his books into movies. I am not a fan of all of his stories, however, my favorite is and forever will be A Walk to Remember, based on Nicholas Sparks’s sister’s life. She was a very Godly young woman who died young because of her illness, but she changed people powerfully during her life, like Jamie Sullivan, the protagonist of the movie and book. So, here is a little tribute to the best Nicholas Sparks love story–one that actually happened. It is a walk that never ceases to inspire me, and a walk I haven’t forgotten.

“She was, in other words, the kind of girl who made the rest of us look bad, and whenever she glanced my way, I couldn’t help but feel guilty, even though I hadn’t done anything wrong.”
Nicholas Sparks, A Walk to Remember

“You’re a wonderful person, Jamie. You’re beautiful, you’re kind, you’re gentle…you’re everything that I’d like to be. If people don’t like you, or they think you’re strange, then that’s their problem.”
Nicholas Sparks, A Walk to Remember

“Jamie: You have to promise you won’t fall in love with me.
Landon: That’s not a problem.”
Nicholas Sparks, A Walk to Remember

“I hadn’t done any of the things that I normally did with girls, yet somehow I’d fallen in love.”
Nicholas Sparks, A Walk to Remember

“I don’t think that we’re meant to understand it all the time. I think that sometimes we just have to have faith.”
Nicholas Sparks, A Walk to Remember

“Find out who you are, and do it on purpose.”
Nicholas Sparks, A Walk to Remember

“It was, I remembered thinking, the most difficult walk anyone ever had to make. In every way, a walk to remember.”
Nicholas Sparks, A Walk to Remember

“If you put your trust in God, you’ll be all right in the end.”
Nicholas Sparks, A Walk to Remember

“But this is okay. I smile slightly, looking toward
the sky, knowing
there’s one thing I still haven’t told you: I now believe,
by the way, that
miracles can happen.”
Nicholas Sparks, A Walk to Remember

[Images from Tumblr]

2 thoughts on “A Walk to Remember: Jamie Sullivan

Leave a Reply

