What I Believe Is In My Name

Gabriela Yareliz

Gabriela Yareliz

By: Gabriela Yareliz

I’ve learned that people in life will look at you strange if you don’t exactly go with the flow. I’ve gotten looks and snarky comments. I’ve been laughed at, and I’ve gotten an occasional sigh. Some don’t understand why I do or don’t do certain things, why I believe certain things, why I have a conscience about certain things… While listening to Dr. Tony Evans the other day, I was reminded of a simple answer:

Don’t people know my name? Gabriela means devoted to God and God is my strength; He is able. The truth is, when you say my name, you invoke a praise to God and recognize Him as able and supreme above all. When you say my name, you remind me of who has sustained me and never failed me. As I am reminded of this, I pray that my life can live up to my name. When you say my name, you say what I believe.

4 thoughts on “What I Believe Is In My Name

Leave a Reply

