Wednesday Musings: January 21, 2015

By: Gabriela Yareliz

Back to reading and studying like a beast. Yep. We are back. Vacation is over, people. The law school is bustling like an ant  pile that has been stepped on. The adrenaline is pumping, the soul is sufficiently sleep-deprived, and the arms are full of 50-pound books. It is a weird feeling, knowing that it’s the last hurrah. Praise the Lord. Being back in the city is a bit dark and weird–I can feel the difference after being away for so long. On this busy Wednesday, I thought I would post some inspiration to help us all remember it is all going to be ok. It’s nice to have perspective, always. Anyway, I hope 2015 is just FANTASTIC for you, and I hope it keeps getting better.

image

“May your coming year be filled with magic and dreams and good madness. I hope you find some fine books and kiss someone who thinks you are wonderful, and don’t forget to make some art–write or draw or build or sing or live as only you can. And I hope, somewhere in the next year, you surprise yourself.” Neil Gaiman

image

“Most good things happen without a plan: friendships, falling in love, finding a job, and so on. If you want to make your new year count, you’ll need to be intentional–by making space in your life for what really matters.” Jeff Goins

image

“What emerged from our talk was nothing less, we believed, than the central ‘secret’ of enduring love: sharing.” A Severe Mercy, Sheldon Vanauken

“Never allow someone to be your priority while allowing yourself to be their option.”

Mark Twain

image

“The Lord says, ‘I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will counsel you with my eye upon you.'”

Psalm 32:8

image

“Would your 8-year-old self be proud of you right now?”

image

“If your goal is purity of heart, be prepared to be thought very odd.” Elisabeth Elliot

image

“Use every opportunity of humbling yourself before fellow-men as a help to abide humble before God.” Andrew Murray

image

“Is anything too hard for the Lord?” Genesis 18:14

image

“Behold, I am with you and will keep you wherever you go…for I will not leave you until I have done what I have promised you.” Genesis 28:15

image

As always, when we are broken, stripped and hiding, God walks through the garden asking us, ‘Where are you?’ (Genesis 3:9)

[Images from Tumblr]

Leave a Reply

