Pre-Finals Week Wednesday

1] When New Yorkers walked outside today:

2] BOSS INSPIRATION (to get me through finals, along with prayer and kale): Amal Clooney

3] Fifth Harmony dropped two music videos recently. One is a cover of one of the greatest Christmas songs (ever), the other is the long-awaited “Sledgehammer.”

I sing Camila’s part at the top of my lungs 😉

Dear Neighbors, #sorrynotsorry

4] Random Musings

Why don’t law textbooks come in audio form? Would someone be able to stay awake to read them for the actual recording?

When will I find glue that holds the binding of my Bible together? (My Bible keeps falling apart, sniffle.)

It would be fun to live in a gingerbread house, no?

Lady, I will not pay more than $10 for a juice with no kale (or even with kale, for that matter); you must be joking.

5] Walked into the conference call room today, and I saw that strange little poem on the wall. I never get it, but today, I was like Yes (I don’t know why Yes, but yes).

“The temple bell stops.

But the sound keeps coming

out of the flowers.” -Basho

6]

I love the fact that Girl Meets World has the same writers as Boy Meets World and that it brought back the original cast. The writing is melt-your-heart beautiful. Boy Meets World reunion on Dec. 5th!


7] From Christine Caine’s “First Things First”

We live by faith, not by sight (2 Corinthians 5:7).

“How misleading our perspective is for the things God calls us to do. We see problems. He sees possibilities. We see difficulty. He sees destiny.”-Christine Caine

Ok… I am off to study.

I just wanted to sprinkle around some things that have recently inspired me.

-GY

Leave a Reply

