Give Thanks

By: Gabriela Yareliz

I just wanted to type out a short note of gratitude for all of the blessings that have filled my life as it has unfolded. I have been so blessed to live a life filled with so many blessings I didn’t even know to ask for and beautiful people.

I thank God for the life He has given me; for every dream come true and for my family, which has been my rock. When my world fell apart and nothing was left, God remained. His hand upheld me and my family, and He patiently took all of my broken pieces and bound them together again. I thank God for His patience and for His promises that do not fail.

Thank God for His proven, never-ending faithfulness. I am so blessed that my formal education will soon be ending, but the school of life is merely beginning.

I know a job awaits, people await, dreams await, a family awaits– so many good things to come; so many good things now. When we look to the past at all God has provided, we know He will continue to pour out His love, providence and mercy. While there is much unknown, God remains.

As life continues, I hope my life honors God in a way that shows my gratitude for all the ways in which He has honored me. Each day, I hope we can live with gratitude, and as Nelson Mandela said, may our actions reflect our hopes not our fears.

Scripture says, in all things give thanks. So today, with hands full, with hands empty, with whatever we have and without whatever we are waiting for or without what we have lost, we give thanks (knowing all things work together for good).

image

3 thoughts on “Give Thanks

    • Suge!!!! Happy Thanksgiving. You and Srini are in my prayers. I hope you are having a beautiful time. I am so blessed to have met you. You are so caring and lovely. I love you guys.
      Xoxox. Gabby

Leave a Reply

