Important to Know: For those seeking legal advice

Hello Friends!

As mentioned before, I was published in Latina Magazine’s September issue. I appreciate all who have reached out and contacted me after they saw my article. I really appreciate the time you spend finding me and writing to me. That means a lot.
Some have contacted me asking for legal advice.
Important to know:
Because I am still a student, I am not authorized to give legal advice, unless I am under the supervision and direction of an attorney (ex: doing clinic work). So, I cannot advise you.

I would encourage you to reach out to local legal aid offices and law school clinics in your area; attorneys in your area that have the authority and capacity to help you in your legal question. For great and free immigration law resources, check out the ABA Commission on Immigration website. It has fantastic organizations and materials linked to its page. Click here.

If you have a question about law school in general, I would be happy to answer any questions you may have.
Don’t be discouraged, and keep persevering.

Your friend,
GY.

Leave a Reply

