HAPPY BIRTHDAY ZINEDINE ZIDANE

By: Gabriela Yareliz

I don’t know much about soccer, so when I watch it, I am looking for one thing: magic. Skill needs no explaining; it is plain for all to see. My standard of magic was set by the one man who defines the word.

This post goes out to my favorite soccer player, Zinedine Zidane. I saw him for the first time on TV in France, in 2006. The World Cup was in full swing, and seeing him play was magic. In the evenings he was on TV, and when he would help win a game, men would blow the horns of their cars like crazy and even get out of their cars and take their shirts off (usually jerseys). In the mornings, he was on the cover of every newspaper. I still have them.

Zidane, you are my soccer legend–


Happy 42nd birthday Zizou.

Leave a Reply

