Spring & Break

By: Gabriela Yareliz

Happy semana santa! It’s the week leading up to Easter. It’s also our only break in the semester. It’s more of a reading week, since exams are days away. It’s a time of reflection, much studying and blessing. It’s a time usually filled with family, pastel colored dresses, chocolate, renewal and life. Spring has settled in. The weather has been exquisite.

The renewal of nature reminds us of how everything is restored, resurrected, made new.
The same happens in our lives, souls and hearts.

I hope this week you can reflect on: Service, justice, truth, sacrifice, restoration, life, gratitude and mission. I hope we can not only reflect on it, but live it and exemplify what this means in our lives.
Joel Houston has a thought, basically, if what we believe in is not being reflected on the streets we walk, then we are missing the point.

I hope this week is special, fun and filled with love and gratitude.
Here is some humor, information and inspiration:

1] Stress-free seminars NYC
When: Tuesday and Wednesday, April 15 and 16
Time: 12 to 1 pm
Where: Address: 12 W 40th St, New York, NY 10018
(across from Bryant Park and on the side of the New York Public Library)
Phone:(212) 944-2788

Rumor has it there will be refreshments.
If you are in the city (more specifically in glorious midtown), come by.

2] Outlining for exams:

3]

imgfave.com

4] It’s spring! Dress like it. People, we must put away the black and disgusting leggings.

Marie Claire

5] The Mindy Project: Oh, the doctors… [Why all professions need Spanish]

6] Feeling kind of East LA–> Becky G style

/Watch me take it up, then I break it down
I don’t play sports, but it’s a touchdown
I don’t blend in, I-I’m a black sheep
And even then, ha, they still follow me
I rock the race stripes, can, go and check my closet
Never share the guap, can, go and check my wallet
I’m a comet heading this planet
Sitting on the throne, and these haters can’t stand it/

7]

Vogue Espana collage.
http://www.vogue.es/living/articulos/planes-para-hacer-en-semana-santa-2014/19427%5B/caption%5D

Article (in Spanish) of things we do on the “holiest week” of the year: Vogue.Es

8]

[caption width="403" align="alignnone"] weheartit.com

9]

pepper-ish.tumblr.com

Have a blessed week. Be bold; be joyful; be you.

Leave a Reply

