Celebrating Women: Eva Longoria

By: Gabriela Yareliz

She is the producer of Latinos Living the American Dream, The Harvest (showing the truth of migrant farm-workers in the U.S.), Food Chains, among other notable film and TV projects.

She has shown her commitment to activism for the Latino group in the U.S., and she was involved in campaigning for Barack Obama’s re-election. She is also one of the most recognizable Latina faces abroad. Her face is splashed across the world in L’Oreal advertisements. She also, despite her divorce, says she still believes in love. She went global in beauty, power and voice.

weheartit.com

“I don’t regret anything I do or say.
I don’t like to live my life being censored.
I like to say what I feel,
and I think people respect that
because you’re honest.”

-Eva Longoria

Leave a Reply

