As the fog lifts

tumblr.com

By: Gabriela Yareliz

Each person hits walls of frustration and sadness. We all have our rough patches. Today, I found my devotional, Limitless, by Nick Vujicic, so inspiring.

“Just know better days are ahead, and this too shall pass. Your comeback, like mine, may come in small steps day by day, over a period of weeks or months. I hope yours comes quickly, but there are benefits to gradual revival. As the fog of despair lifts, be grateful for every ray of light that comes through.” Limitless, Nick Vujicic, pg. 111 (Water Brook)

/Prefiero caer luchando siendo valiente
ya supe que aunque se gane no es suficiente
no se puede ser feliz cuando a tu lado lloran
a veces toca sufrir
lo entiendo a mi persona
prefiero bailar con ganas aunque no sepa
los filos del corazón mueven mi marioneta
no puedo ni quiero ser aquello que no soy
prefiero seguir presente
allá por donde voy/-Manuel Carrasco, Prefiero Seguir Presente

“My flesh and my heart faileth; but God is the strength of my heart, and my portion forever.” Psalm 73:26

“But it is good for me to draw near to God: I have put my trust in the Lord God, that I may declare all thy works.” Psalm 73:28

See the beauty and life in every day. In the boxing ring of life, it’s not about never falling, but about being the last one standing.

Today, be bold, fight brave, find joy and be all there, in the present.

Rest assured–God is in control.

Leave a Reply

