This semester, brought to you by: Jesus

How I feel after my last exam today:

lovemyanushka.tumblr.com

By: Gabriela Yareliz

Here is to the end of the semester! It wasn’t until recently that I was able to walk around NYC with a friend under the holiday lights and hidden stars. School hit us hard this semester. Words–I feel like they’ve been flashing before my eyes for months. It was weird not having a break in the summer. Welcome to adulthood. No more vacations like the way we used to have them. Our longest vacation is this one; the one between semesters. This means, we must enjoy it.

lovemyanushka.tumblr.com

The semester was so difficult, probably tougher than 1L. I feel that this semester I had a 1L load + clinic work. Yet, despite the busyness, it was enjoyable. I learned a lot. A lot of goals were fulfilled in a way, and my days were filled with sunshine. God is so good. This semester was definitely survived only through Jesus. The sleep deprivation, the four-hour a night weeks, the long hours reading from dusk to dawn.

Healthy, in shape & smiling.

Life continues to unfold in weird but delightful ways.

Half way there.

lovemyanushka.tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

