Lego House

By: Gabriela Yareliz

Sometimes, we go through times in our life where we feel like we are running on Legos. I remember when I was young, we went to a church member’s house. He was a funny Sabbath School teacher. Me and another guest we were running out of a room (playing some sort of hide and seek), and we didn’t notice that he had pulled a prank on us.

He took the plastic carpet mat that had the spikes underneath to help it stay in place in the carpet, he flipped it so the hard tiny plastic spikes were facing up. When we ran through that doorway, all you saw was me hopping and laughing and crying at the same time. It was a funny moment. He got me.

Life surprises us sometimes with those moments where we walk onto surprises. Sometimes, they make us laugh. Sometimes, they make us cry. Sometimes, those moments make us do both.

What’s important is that in life, sometimes not even socks can shield you. Every moment as we encounter new things or continue in what has been there, it is a new opportunity. We can build something, and if we don’t like it, we can tear it down and start again. God is always with us to help us keep sanity, to pick us up and to put us back together.

Lego House; cover by: Fifth Harmony

I’m out of touch, I’m out of luck
I’ll pick you up when you’re getting down
And out of all these things I’ve done I think I love you better now
I’m out of sight, I’m out of mind
I’ll do it all for you in time
And out of all these things I’ve done I think I love you better now

Don’t hold me down
I think my braces are breaking, and it’s more than I can take

And it’s dark in a cold December, but I’ve got you to keep me warm
If you’re broken I will mend you and I’ll keep you sheltered from the storm that’s raging on now

Songwriters
SHEERAN, ED / GOSLING, JAKE / LEONARD, CHRIS

Read more: Ed Sheeran – Lego House Lyrics | MetroLyrics

Leave a Reply

