This Week’s Picks: October 27, 2013

1] Demi Lovato’s best song:

2] How to stay warm now that it is freezing (wink)
By: Gabriela Yareliz (me)

1] Tights/leggings (the very hated elements of winter that help)
2] Laugh
3] Gloves that are not knit; that have no holes where the cold seeps in
4] Grow your hair long and wrap it around your neck
5] Scarves you wrap around your head, so you look like babushka
6] Type with your laptop on your lap–Kidding (I am pretty sure that is not healthy)
7] Drink Roma or tea. In fact, you don’t even have to drink it, just holding the warmth makes you happy.
8] Walk over the vents with warm air and steaming street holes (could end up being a tort for the city)
9] Flannel, wool, layers. You don’t have to limit yourself to one outfit, you can wear five–at the same time!
10] Some man at a laundry mat told me you shouldn’t make your body stiff because that supposedly makes you colder because it restricts blood flow (whatever–may be true, but he made it to number ten).

3] Paris holds the key to your heart

4] Zarka (Leila Bekhti, Paris, Je t’aime) speaks the truth.

5] Adorable find

6]

7]

8] New Fab blogger: Garance Dore.
A great post: http://www.garancedore.fr/en/2013/09/10/au-naturel/

9] Catherine Zeta-Jones and Michael Douglas workin’ things out!
(Big smile). I like them together.

10]
“Let no one ever come to you without leaving better and happier. Be the living expression of God’s kindness: kindness in your face, kindness in your eyes, kindness in your smile.”
― Mother Teresa

11] Songs of the week:
Goin’ back in the day: Sara Groves: When the Saints

New stuff: Fifth Harmony: Leave my heart out of this

12]

13] Anyone remember How to Deal?

Aslyn: That’s When I Love You
When you have to look away
When you don’t have much to say
That’s when I love you
I love u, just that way
To hear you stumble when you speak
Or see you walk with two left feet
That’s when I love you
I love you endlessly
And when you’re mad ’cause you lost a game
Forget I’m waiting in the rain
Baby, I’ll love you
I’ll love you anyway

‘Cause here’s my promise made tonight
You can count on me for life
‘Cause that’s when I love you
When nothing you do can change my mind
The more I learn, the more I love
The more my heart can’t get enough
That’s when I love you
When I love you
No matter what

So when you turn to hide your eyes
‘Cause the movie- it made you cry
That’s when I love you
I love you
A little more each time
And when you can’t quite match your clothes
Or when you laugh at your own jokes
that’s when I love you, I love you
More then you’ll know
And when you forgot that we had a date
Or that look that you give when you show up late
Baby, I’ll love you
I’ll love you anyway

So here’s my promise made tonight
You can count on me for life
‘Cause that’s when I love you
When nothing you do can change my mind
The more I learn, the more I love
The more my heart cant get enough
That’s when I love you
When I love you
No matter what

Ohh that’s when I love you when nothing baby, nothing you do could change my mind
The more I learn, the more I love, the more my heart can’t get enough
That’s when I love you, when I love you no matter what

Ohhhh no matter what

Leave a Reply

