Who do you want to be?

By: Gabriela Yareliz

As we enter a new season, find inspiration. Envision your life and future. I think faith goes hand in hand with being positive, trusting, disciplined living and envisioning.

See the beauty everywhere. Always.

“How am I going to live today to create the tomorrow I’ve committed to?”
― Anthony Robbins

“Focus on where you want to go, not on what you fear.”
― Anthony Robbins

Words on discipline: (I love Alex and Mimi Ikonn)
I always see things in a spiritual perspective, but I appreciate the Ikonns’ videos. So I thought I would share.

“Who do I want to become? Who am I as a person?”-Alex Ikonn

“Nothing tends more to promote health of body and of soul than does a spirit of gratitude and praise. It is a positive duty to resist melancholy, discontented thoughts and feelings–as much a duty as it is to pray. If we are heaven-bound, how can we go as a band of mourners, groaning and complaining all along the way to our Father’s house?” Ellen G. White, pg. 251, The Ministry of Healing

“None need abandon themselves to discouragement and despair. Satan may come to you with the cruel suggestion, ‘Yours is a hopeless case. You are irredeemable.’ But there is hope for you in Christ. God does not bid us overcome in our own strength. He asks us to come close to His side. Whatever difficulties we labor under, which weigh down soul and body, He waits to make us free.” Ellen G. White, pg. 249, The Ministry of Healing

Stay positiveeee.

Leave a Reply

