Florida Girl

By: Gabriela Yareliz

I heard this song and it made me miss Florida so badly. I mean, I already miss Florida like crazy, but this song did it. It is like the soundtrack to my days driving with my windows down through country roads. I can’t wait to be home.
This song is: driving through country roads+ laying in the grass at UF+ going tubing in the Rainbow River+ high school+ sunglasses+ sunshine+ trucks.
Nostalgia.
The family is at the beach today. I am trapped in my room (NYC) reading, and it is crispy out. WHAT AM I DOING HERE? Sigh.
God knows.

Leave a Reply

