In the place where my fears have no voice at all

By: Gabriela Yareliz

Today, may you find Jesus. May you find cleansing and eternal salvation; may you find forgiveness and healing; may you find resurrection, joy and peace; may you find wisdom and knowledge; may you find fellowship, love and light; & above all, may you find Truth, a King, a Savior.

(Added to the MUSIC playlist)

Jimmy Needham-Stay

You lead me like the dawning of the day
You lead me like April leads into
May
You lead me like the stone You rolled away
You take my hand and we
will run away

Just like a child I rest upon Your knee
Just like a
song, Your love, it sings to me
Inside Your arms I find a symphony
You
take my hand and then we run away

To the place where my fears have no
voice at all
Only sound in my ear, the whisper of Your call
This moment is
frozen
I’m not going anywhere
I’d linger forever
If only I could stay
here

Remember all those years ago we met
All I recall are days of past
regret
And You felt so far but I had never left
Just wanting You to take
my hand and run

To the place where my fears have no voice at all
The
only sound in my ear, the whisper of Your call
This moment is frozen
I’m
not going anywhere
I’d linger forever
If only I could stay
If only I
could stay

In the place where my fears have no voice at all
Only sound
in my ear, the whisper
In the place where my fears have no voice at
all
Only sound in my ear, the whisper
This moment is frozen
I’m not
going anywhere
linger forever
If only I could stay
If I could stay
here

God always speaks to us. I love that about God. Somehow He finds a way to say something directly to our hearts, if we are listening. The other day I was very pensive, and I didn’t feel quite like myself. I was praying that God would help me not feel the way I felt in that moment. Sometimes, we need a word of encouragement or something that will give us that extra push. That is when the service ended at the church. Right before the closing prayer, the pastor stood there and looked up from the lectern and said, “We need to learn to expect miracles.” For those who have read me for a while, you know that phrase is like a belief system to me. Where I live in Florida, there are many country roads. I used to pass a church all the time, and its sign always read “Expect Miracles.” That sign meant a lot to me (See blog tagline). No matter what I was going through, it brought comfort to me. I know that God is the God of the IMPOSSIBLE. He has proven it.

That morning, I was leaving with a sunken and tired heart, but those words– were like a spark. I knew God was speaking directly to my heart with those exact words.

I just wanted to share, because it never fails to amaze me how God is always after us; speaking to us; loving us; warming our heart; telling us to not let go because He hasn’t let go.

I have included some inspiring music in this post that I have added to the MUSIC playlist (my inspiration playlist).

Have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

