Selena Forever

By: Gabriela Yareliz

On March 31st it has been 17 years since Selena’s death. I am probably one of the biggest Selena fans. I know practically all of her songs, and I’d kareoke to her all the time. So this is for the anniversary. I remember getting ready for Sabbath when I was young cleaning the house with my mom to her music (smile).

She means a lot to Latin culture here in the U.S., and a lot to me. She was my first Latina role model apart from my mother. I loved her music, her kindness, her fashion, her joy and most of all how proud she was of her roots. She made Latinas to the American public cool, and for that I am grateful.

SELENA FOREVER

/I don’t know if I’ll be able To love again Because I gave you all the love I could give
Like The Flower…. /-Como Una Flor

Leave a Reply

